spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, November 27
Spacewalkers Connect New Segment to Space Station
Reuters — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Astronauts Hook Up New Station Girder
AP — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Station grows with addition of another truss
Spaceflight Now — 8:23 am ET (1323 GMT)
Crew uses robotic arms to aid in construction work
Houston Chronicle — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Spacewalkers attach girder to space station
Florida Today — 8:09 am ET (1309 GMT)

Tuesday, November 26
Astronauts Get Down to Work on Space Station
Reuters — 5:18 pm ET (2218 GMT)
Spacewalkers hook up $390 million beam
AP — 5:14 pm ET (2214 GMT)
New crew arrives at space station
UPI — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Endeavour Space Ship-Shuttle Docked with ISS
RIA Novosti — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Endeavour Arrives, New Crew Aboard Space Station
Reuters — 8:08 am ET (1308 GMT)
New Space Station Residents Settle in
AP — 8:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
New station crew takes over
Spaceflight Now — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Crew replacements ready to spend holidays in space
Houston Chronicle — 7:57 am ET (1257 GMT)
Endeavour arrives at station
Florida Today — 7:50 am ET (1250 GMT)

Monday, November 25
Shuttle Endeavour Docks at Space Station
Reuters — 8:56 pm ET (0156 GMT)
Endeavour arrives at station
Spaceflight Now — 8:55 pm ET (0155 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, January 23
Cornwall's £1bn spaceport plan hopes for lift-off in 2021
Management Today — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
China's space-startup boom fueled by government boost
Nikkei Asian Review — 6:48 am ET (1148 GMT)
SpaceX readying Falcon 9 for static fire ahead of Crew Dragon debut
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:40 am ET (1140 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list