spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, December 2
Endeavour Astronauts Depart Space Station
Reuters — 4:30 pm ET (2130 GMT)
John Herrington speaks to Indian Country Today
Indian Country Today — 1:49 pm ET (1849 GMT)
Shuttle crew readies Endeavour for undocking
Spaceflight Now — 12:52 pm ET (1752 GMT)
Endeavour ready to go
BBC — 9:57 am ET (1457 GMT)
Shuttle crew prepares to depart station
UPI — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
Endeavour Prepares to Depart Space Station
Reuters — 7:55 am ET (1255 GMT)
Ten Space Travelers Enjoy Time Off
AP — 7:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
Endeavour and Station Crews Ready to Part Ways
SPACE.com — 7:48 am ET (1248 GMT)
Crews swap cargo at space station
Houston Chronicle — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Shuttle prepares to depart space station today
Florida Today — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)

Sunday, December 1
Shuttle Astronauts Spend Last Day at Space Station
Voice of America — 3:50 pm ET (2050 GMT)
Spacewalkers work around rail car problems
UPI — 10:34 am ET (1534 GMT)
Spacewalking Astronauts Fix Trolley
Discovery.com — 10:17 am ET (1517 GMT)
Snag Hinders a Shuttle Mission Spacewalk
New York Times — 10:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Astronauts free jammed rail car
Houston Chronicle — 9:56 am ET (1456 GMT)
Spacewalkers fix stalled station railcar
Florida Today — 9:53 am ET (1453 GMT)
Final spacewalk completed despite transporter trouble
Spaceflight Now — 12:09 am ET (0509 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list