spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, December 4
NASA Delays Shuttle Landing Due to Clouds
Reuters — 4:11 pm ET (2111 GMT)
NASA Eyes Storm Front as Shuttle Heads Back Home
Reuters — 1:35 pm ET (1835 GMT)
Kids bid bon voyage to their John Hancocks
Huntsville Times — 8:32 am ET (1332 GMT)
Weather Could Delay Space Shuttle Return
AP — 8:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Whitson eager for cold drink, juicy steak
Spaceflight Now — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
Endeavour homeward bound, weather permitting
Spaceflight Now — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
Weather could delay shuttle landing
Florida Today — 7:57 am ET (1257 GMT)

Tuesday, December 3
Space Station Astronaut Craves a Steak
AP — 4:59 pm ET (2159 GMT)
Endeavour Scheduled to Land at KSC Dec. 4
NASA/KSC — 3:05 pm ET (2005 GMT)
Space Shuttle Heads Home With ISS Crew
AP — 7:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Space shuttle Endeavour heads back to Earth
AFP — 7:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Shuttle departs space station for long-awaited homecoming
Houston Chronicle — 7:45 am ET (1245 GMT)
Endeavour undocks from space station
Florida Today — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)

Monday, December 2
Endeavour leaves station
Spaceflight Now — 10:43 pm ET (0343 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Undocks with Station, Heads for Home
SPACE.com — 10:43 pm ET (0343 GMT)
Shuttle Heads Home With Space Station Crew
New York Times — 7:37 pm ET (0037 GMT)
Station crew boards shuttle for home
UPI — 7:35 pm ET (0035 GMT)
Endeavour Undocks From Space Station
AP — 5:16 pm ET (2216 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list