spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 3
Noguchi achieves many 1sts
Florida Today — 7:01 am ET (1101 GMT)
Spacewalk Begins to Fix Heat Shield
Discovery.com — 6:58 am ET (1058 GMT)
Nasa begins unique shuttle fix
BBC — 6:57 am ET (1057 GMT)

Tuesday, August 2
Noguchi adjusts quickly to Discovery's weightless environment
Mainchi Daily News — 7:30 pm ET (2330 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Prepares for Spacewalk to Remove Fabric
Bloomberg News — 7:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
Safety repairs ordered on orbiting shuttle
Government Executive Magazine — 7:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
Shuttle Safety
PBS NewsHour — 7:24 pm ET (2324 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Braces for Unprecedented Repair Mission
Voice of America — 7:22 pm ET (2322 GMT)
I'm just popping out for a spot of space-age DIY
The Times of London — 7:22 pm ET (2322 GMT)
Apollo 13 vet confident in Discovery crew
Biloxi (MS) Sun Herald — 7:21 pm ET (2321 GMT)
Astronauts confident about spacewalk fix-it mission
Spaceflight Now — 7:18 pm ET (2318 GMT)
Management's rationale for spacewalk repair
Spaceflight Now — 7:17 pm ET (2317 GMT)
Spacewalk sounds scarier than it is, NASA says
Reuters — 7:14 pm ET (2314 GMT)
Bush thanks astronauts in phone call
Houston Chronicle — 2:25 pm ET (1825 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
San Antonio’s SwRI 2017 revenue falls to lowest in seven years
San Antonio Express-News — 4:57 am ET (0957 GMT)
HI-SEAS Crewmember Transported to Hilo Hospital
Big Island (HI) Now — 4:56 am ET (0956 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list