spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 3
Astronaut May Face Another Shuttle Repair
AP — 7:01 pm ET (2301 GMT)
NASA Lauds Spacewalk Repair for Shuttle Discovery
SPACE.com — 6:58 pm ET (2258 GMT)
A spacewalk, and a mentality shift
Christian Science Monitor — 6:58 pm ET (2258 GMT)
Spacewalk eases NASA's fears for shuttle shield
Reuters — 6:57 pm ET (2257 GMT)
Discovery astronauts complete third spacewalk
Itar-Tass — 6:54 pm ET (2254 GMT)
Spacewalk Eases NASA Shuttle Concerns
Discovery.com — 6:53 pm ET (2253 GMT)
Problem solved: Shuttle gap fillers removed
Orlando Sentinel — 2:17 pm ET (1817 GMT)
Kelly: The final frontier, to boldly . . . oh, nevermind
Scranton (PA) Times — 2:13 pm ET (1813 GMT)
Shuttle Astronaut Removes Fabric From Shuttle Belly
Bloomberg News — 2:11 pm ET (1811 GMT)
Astronaut Removes Dangling Cloth From Shuttle's Belly
New York Times — 2:11 pm ET (1811 GMT)
NASA considers second emergency spacewalk
UPI — 2:05 pm ET (1805 GMT)
Unprecedented Shuttle Repair a Success
AP — 12:53 pm ET (1653 GMT)
Spacewalking astronaut repairs heat shield
Reuters — 12:50 pm ET (1650 GMT)
Shuttle repair spacewalk ends in success
New Scientist — 12:49 pm ET (1649 GMT)
Astronaut fixes shuttle in smooth move
CNN — 12:47 pm ET (1647 GMT)
Astronaut fixes shuttle problem
BBC — 12:47 pm ET (1647 GMT)
Astronaut Completes Historic Shuttle Repairs
Washington Post — 12:41 pm ET (1641 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list