spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, August 5
Tucson company builds experiment for space shuttle
KVOA-TV Tucson — 1:29 pm ET (1729 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare to Undock, Return Home
AP — 1:27 pm ET (1727 GMT)
Discovery crew packs up for station departure
Reuters — 1:25 pm ET (1725 GMT)
Astronauts stash trash, pack up for glide home
Florida Today — 1:20 pm ET (1720 GMT)
NASA: Insulation damage poses low risk to Discovery
Miami Herald — 7:09 am ET (1109 GMT)
Space drama: A 'victory lap' turns into a close call
Arizona Republic — 6:58 am ET (1058 GMT)
HB team experiment is 'out of this world'
Cleveland Jewish News — 6:58 am ET (1058 GMT)
Cox grad has an eye on the sky
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 6:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
Don't leave Earth without it
St. Petersburg Times — 6:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Editorial: NASA, pay attention: You have a problem
San Antonio Express-News — 6:55 am ET (1055 GMT)
Quick fixes finally over
Newsday — 6:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
Discovery Crew Finish Loading Cargo Unit, Prepare to Depart
Bloomberg News — 6:51 am ET (1051 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare to Undock, Return Home
AP — 6:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Work on shuttle fuel tank probed
USA Today — 6:48 am ET (1048 GMT)
In Return to Flight, Geek-Speak, Folksiness and Solemnity
New York Times — 6:45 am ET (1045 GMT)
NASA Rules Out a Fourth Spacewalk to Repair Shuttle
New York Times — 6:44 am ET (1044 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list