spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, August 6
Sept. 22 Is Earliest Launch Date for Shuttle Atlantis
Washington Post — 9:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Astronauts pack to return home
Florida Today — 9:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
For families, mission's been filled with drama
Florida Today — 9:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
Fuel tank processes examined: Repairs, flaws under review
Florida Today — 9:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
Shuttle crew begin journey home
BBC — 9:42 am ET (1342 GMT)

Friday, August 5
Shuttle set to for return to Earth
UPI — 5:49 pm ET (2149 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Prepares to Undock from Space Station
Voice of America — 5:48 pm ET (2148 GMT)
As Discovery heads home, cloudy future for shuttle
Reuters — 5:40 pm ET (2140 GMT)
Shuttle prepares for space station departure
New Scientist — 5:39 pm ET (2139 GMT)
Discovery crew packs up to leave station
CNN — 5:38 pm ET (2138 GMT)
Shuttle crew pack up to go home
BBC — 5:38 pm ET (2138 GMT)
Editorial: Robinson's walk: Sacramento's own, 220 miles up
Sacramento Bee — 1:41 pm ET (1741 GMT)
It's been a blast, but shuttle's shelf-life is running out
Sydney Morning Herald — 1:39 pm ET (1739 GMT)
Discovery Completes Cargo Transfer at ISS
SPACE.com — 1:33 pm ET (1733 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Prepares to Come Home
SPACE.com — 1:32 pm ET (1732 GMT)
Tech alumnus orbits Earth in first shuttle mission since Columbia tragedy
Virginia Tech Collegiate Times — 1:30 pm ET (1730 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list