spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, August 8
Shuttle landing postponed for 24 hours
New Scientist — 7:38 am ET (1138 GMT)
NASA delays shuttle landing until Tuesday
MSNBC — 7:37 am ET (1137 GMT)
Weather Nixes Shuttle's Planned Return
Los Angeles Times — 7:36 am ET (1136 GMT)
Discovery landing postponed by a day
Interfax — 7:30 am ET (1130 GMT)
Unstable weather delays shuttle Discovery's landing
Houston Chronicle — 7:29 am ET (1129 GMT)
Shuttle landing delayed
The Guardian — 7:28 am ET (1128 GMT)
NASA Delays Shuttle Landing One Day
Washington Post — 7:27 am ET (1127 GMT)
Shuttle delay disappoints early-rising space fans
Florida Today — 7:22 am ET (1122 GMT)
Tipoff to a scrub: No twin sonic booms
Florida Today — 7:22 am ET (1122 GMT)
Historic landing also a learning opportunity
Florida Today — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Not today: Landing reset for Tuesday
Florida Today — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Shuttle return held for 24 hours
BBC — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
Weather woes force NASA to delay shuttle return
Reuters — 7:14 am ET (1114 GMT)
NASA Delays Discovery Landing Until Tues.
AP — 7:13 am ET (1113 GMT)
Space nerves
Channel 4 (UK) — 12:17 am ET (0417 GMT)
Nasa and its small, sideways step for mankind
The Times of London — 12:14 am ET (0414 GMT)
Shuttle ready for final, most dangerous flight
Palm Beach (FL) Post — 12:12 am ET (0412 GMT)
Iowan Has Front Row Seat At Mission Control
AP — 12:12 am ET (0412 GMT)
Tension grows as 'Discovery' crew prepares for re-entry
The Independent — 12:10 am ET (0410 GMT)
Nasa confident of shuttle's safe landing after disasters
The Daily Telegraph — 12:07 am ET (0407 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list