spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, September 3

Thursday, September 1
Imaging Is Key
Advanced Imaging Pro — 7:44 am ET (1144 GMT)

Wednesday, August 31
Shuttle's Collins gets Letterman up to speed
Florida Today — 1:51 pm ET (1751 GMT)
Discovery Astronauts Encourage Children
AP — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Astronauts Are Still Heroes, and Commander Is 'Mom'
New York Times — 5:33 am ET (0933 GMT)

Tuesday, August 30

Monday, August 29
NASA's Discovery Astronauts Visit New York
NASA — 1:27 pm ET (1727 GMT)
A few lessons from the return to flight
The Space Review — 6:01 am ET (1001 GMT)

Wednesday, August 24
A Spectacular Test Flight
NASA — 3:19 am ET (0719 GMT)

Monday, August 22
Discovery gets lift home
The Daily Telegraph — 11:51 am ET (1551 GMT)
Shuttle Back Home After California Detour
AP — 10:43 am ET (1443 GMT)
Discovery returns home to Florida
New Scientist — 10:25 am ET (1425 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery back in Florida
BBC — 10:11 am ET (1411 GMT)
Blistering Critique Stings NASA Leadership
Aviation Week — 10:09 am ET (1409 GMT)

Sunday, August 21
Discovery still on its way to Florida
Itar-Tass — 8:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
7 Astronauts Marvel at Reception at Home
AP — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list