spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, January 24
China’s Growing Ambitions in Space
The Atlantic — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)

Monday, January 23
China schedules Chang'e-5 lunar probe launch
Xinhua — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)

Friday, January 20
Shenzhou-11 crew awarded with medals
Xinhua — 6:07 pm ET (2307 GMT)
Belarus-China cooperation in space exploration praised
Belarusian Telegraph Agency — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)

Thursday, January 19
How China Is Weaponizing Outer Space
The Diplomat — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Wednesday, January 18

Tuesday, January 17
China's first cargo spacecraft to leave factory
Xinhua — 5:03 am ET (1003 GMT)

Monday, January 16

Sunday, January 15

Friday, January 13
Chinese company raises funding to acquire Thuraya
Space News — 8:05 pm ET (0105 GMT)

Wednesday, January 11

Tuesday, January 10

Monday, January 9
Kuaizhou rocket lifts off on first commercial mission
Spaceflight Now — 8:32 pm ET (0132 GMT)

Sunday, January 8
The Precis: Four Guidelines to China’s Outer Space White Paper
Spacewatch Middle East — 10:43 am ET (1543 GMT)

Saturday, January 7
Responding to the Chinese Space Challenge
The Heritage Foundation — 7:10 am ET (1210 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 23
SpaceX President Gwynne Shotwell says company is profitable
Los Angeles Times — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list