spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, January 24
China’s Growing Ambitions in Space
The Atlantic — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)

Monday, January 23
China schedules Chang'e-5 lunar probe launch
Xinhua — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)

Friday, January 20
Shenzhou-11 crew awarded with medals
Xinhua — 6:07 pm ET (2307 GMT)
Belarus-China cooperation in space exploration praised
Belarusian Telegraph Agency — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)

Thursday, January 19
How China Is Weaponizing Outer Space
The Diplomat — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Wednesday, January 18

Tuesday, January 17
China's first cargo spacecraft to leave factory
Xinhua — 5:03 am ET (1003 GMT)

Monday, January 16

Sunday, January 15

Friday, January 13
Chinese company raises funding to acquire Thuraya
Space News — 8:05 pm ET (0105 GMT)

Wednesday, January 11

Tuesday, January 10

Monday, January 9
Kuaizhou rocket lifts off on first commercial mission
Spaceflight Now — 8:32 pm ET (0132 GMT)

Sunday, January 8
The Precis: Four Guidelines to China’s Outer Space White Paper
Spacewatch Middle East — 10:43 am ET (1543 GMT)

Saturday, January 7
Responding to the Chinese Space Challenge
The Heritage Foundation — 7:10 am ET (1210 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list