spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, September 11
China’s Delayed Moon Mission Sparks Debate over Lunar Samples
Scientific American — 7:22 pm ET (2322 GMT)

Friday, September 8

Thursday, September 7

Wednesday, September 6
China, Britain to promote space education
Xinhua — 8:04 pm ET (0004 GMT)
Mars simulation base planned for science, ecotourism
China Daily — 5:16 am ET (0916 GMT)
China draws up Mars Village plans
gbtimes — 5:16 am ET (0916 GMT)
China Continues Long March To Manned Lunar Program
Aviation Week — 4:35 am ET (0835 GMT)

Tuesday, September 5

Friday, September 1

Wednesday, August 30
Kuaizhou-11 to send six satellites into space
Xinhua — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)

Monday, August 28
Russia, China May Sign 5-Year Agreement on Joint Space Exploration
Sputnik International — 4:45 am ET (0845 GMT)

Friday, August 25
To boldly go where no startup has gone before
China Daily — 6:56 am ET (1056 GMT)

Thursday, August 24
ESA and Chinese astronauts train together
ESA — 6:17 pm ET (2217 GMT)

Wednesday, August 23

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, September 22
D.C. Digest: Sen. Inhofe mulls space force proposal
Tulsa World — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
SpaceX’s Moon Trip Is the Ultimate Artist Residency
The Atlantic — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Astronaut foresees coming boost in NASA interest
FederalNewsRadio.com — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list