spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, November 3
China’s secretive spaceplane may launch in 2020
Ars Technica — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)

Tuesday, October 31
New communications satellite company awaits approval
China Daily — 5:49 am ET (0949 GMT)

Monday, October 30

Friday, October 27
Chinese firm blasts turtle into near space in step towards trips for humans
South China Morning Post — 7:04 am ET (1104 GMT)

Thursday, October 26

Monday, October 23

Sunday, October 22
China confidently develops independent space technology
Global Times — 9:38 am ET (1338 GMT)

Saturday, October 21

Friday, October 20
Tiangong-1 space laboratory to crash to Earth within months
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:59 am ET (0859 GMT)

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18
Lawmakers say China building 'unfriendly navy in space'
Huntsville Times — 6:30 am ET (1030 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list