spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, July 18
Space shuttle Discovery, crew land safely
AP — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)
Discovery lands safely after smooth mission
USA Today — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Safe Return for the Shuttle
New York Times — 6:30 am ET (1030 GMT)
All Smiles as Shuttle Ends a Nearly Perfect Mission
New York Times — 6:25 am ET (1025 GMT)
A Safe Journey Home for Space Shuttle, NASA
Los Angeles Times — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Safe landing puts shuttle programme back on track
The Guardian — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
Mission Applauded as Shuttle Returns
Washington Post — 6:04 am ET (1004 GMT)
As tourists scan skies, natives fish
Florida Today — 6:03 am ET (1003 GMT)
Clouds rob beachgoers of a view
Florida Today — 6:02 am ET (1002 GMT)
Landing a thrill for onlookers
Florida Today — 6:02 am ET (1002 GMT)
Discovery Lands Amid Dynamic Weather
Aviation Week — 5:59 am ET (0959 GMT)

Monday, July 17
Shuttle's Human Experiments Pave Way for Moon, Mars Voyages
National Geographic — 7:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Lands Safely in Florida
Voice of America — 7:41 pm ET (2341 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list