spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, January 13
Chandrayaan-2 mission on schedule: ISRO
PTI — 8:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
Isro regains confidence with successful launch
Deccan Chronicle — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Isro’s ‘far-infrared’ microsat now in orbit
The Times of India — 8:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
PSLV shrugs off failure places 31 satellites in two orbits
Express News Service — 8:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
‘Isro working on increasing frequency of rocket launches’
The Times of India — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Falling rocket booster explodes near a town in China
The Verge — 8:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Classified NROL-47 mission launches from Vandenberg
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
China launches land exploration satellite
Xinhua — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)
Long March 2D launches latest Ludikancha Weixing satellite
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:56 am ET (1256 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list