spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, November 7
Discovery heads toward Florida touchdown
Reuters — 1:22 pm ET (1822 GMT)
Discovery begins return to Earth
BBC — 1:18 pm ET (1818 GMT)
Discovery shuttle set to land at Cape Canaveral
RIA Novosti — 7:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Our opinion: Flying the friendly skies: Space shuttle to soar over Texas during return
Wichita Falls Times Record News — 7:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Discovery astronauts prepare for landing
AP — 6:43 am ET (1143 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery to Land Today
SPACE.com — 6:32 am ET (1132 GMT)
Space shuttle Discovery begins the journey home
Houston Chronicle — 6:23 am ET (1123 GMT)
Lovely day for a landing
Florida Today — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)

Tuesday, November 6
Discovery Gets Ready For Home
Central Florida News 13 — 8:41 pm ET (0141 GMT)
Astronauts prepare for Fla. homecoming
AP — 8:28 pm ET (0128 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery's heat shield cleared for entry
CBS/Spaceflight Now — 8:22 pm ET (0122 GMT)
NASA: Weather Looks Good for Shuttle Landing
SPACE.com — 8:20 pm ET (0120 GMT)
Space shuttle crew prepares for homecoming
Reuters — 8:18 pm ET (0118 GMT)
Discovery, space station dazzle early risers
Denver Rocky Mountain News — 2:36 pm ET (1936 GMT)
Nebraska Astronaut Prepares to Come Home
Nebraska TV — 2:35 pm ET (1935 GMT)
Astronauts coming home
AP — 2:30 pm ET (1930 GMT)
Crew tests re-entry systems, pack for Wednesday landing
CBS/Spaceflight Now — 2:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)

news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 18
ArianeGroup to start production of the first Ariane 62
Ariane Group — 6:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Rocket Lab launch delayed until New Year after power fault
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
New launch window in new year
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
Nominations Open for Space Council’s Users’ Advisory Group
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list