spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, October 5
The World Needs a Terrestrial Sputnik Moment
The Atlantic — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
ASU examines Mars’ moon Phobos in a different light
Arizona State Univ. — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
Spaceport application headed to FAA in December
Commerce City (CO) Sentinel Express — 3:57 am ET (0757 GMT)
Isro satellite can keep tabs on road construction work
The Times of India — 3:55 am ET (0755 GMT)
ISRO Cartosat-2 launch in November to provide 6th eye in sky
Express News Service — 3:54 am ET (0754 GMT)
Simon Ostrach, NASA superstar and CWRU space researcher: Obituary
Cleveland Plain Dealer — 3:54 am ET (0754 GMT)
Is America Facing Another Sputnik Moment?
The New Yorker — 3:53 am ET (0753 GMT)
The Super-Earth that Came Home for Dinner
NASA/JPL — 3:49 am ET (0749 GMT)
Examining Mars' Moon Phobos in a Different Light
NASA/JPL — 3:49 am ET (0749 GMT)
Sentinel-5P sealed from view
ESA — 3:48 am ET (0748 GMT)
High winds scrub launch of NROL-52
SpaceFlight Insider — 3:47 am ET (0747 GMT)
Would Aliens Look Like Us?
NPR — 3:46 am ET (0746 GMT)


news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list