spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, November 6
NASA hearing inadvertently explains government waste
The Oklahoman — 5:44 am ET (1044 GMT)
Set an alert: Do not miss The Farthest on PBS
Ars Technica — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
How to build one of Earth's largest telescopes
Mashable — 5:39 am ET (1039 GMT)
Tests confirm spaceflight alters the brain
Cosmos Magazine — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
China successfully launches a duo of BeiDou-3 navigation satellites
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Moon Points the Way to Three Star Clusters This Month
SPACE.com — 5:20 am ET (1020 GMT)

Sunday, November 5
Jeff Bezos just sold $1.1 billion worth of Amazon stock
CNNMoney.com — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Amazon's Jeff Bezos sells over $1B in company stock
CNET News.com — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)
Space port to be developed at remote NT site, hopes for creation of local jobs
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list