spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, November 8
Spaceport CEO to present at next Las Cruces chamber luncheon
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 6:15 am ET (1115 GMT)
Isro plans to scale up outsourcing, double satellite launches
The Times of India — 6:14 am ET (1114 GMT)
MU69 is the most distant object ever explored and NASA wants a better name for it
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 6:14 am ET (1114 GMT)
NASA astronaut Dick Gordon, pilot of Apollo 12, dead at 88
CNET News.com — 6:13 am ET (1113 GMT)
100 Women: The women who sew for Nasa
BBC — 6:12 am ET (1112 GMT)
Cyber experts say threats to satellites are legion
Space News — 5:50 am ET (1050 GMT)
Dark-matter hunt fails to find the elusive particles
Nature News — 5:45 am ET (1045 GMT)

Tuesday, November 7


news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 16
Delta II rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for early Saturday morning
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Long Beach-based Virgin Orbit scores Department of Defense deal
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list