spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, November 8
Scientists on new supernova: WTF have we been looking at?
Ars Technica — 9:22 pm ET (0222 GMT)
An experimental SpaceX rocket engine has exploded in Texas
Ars Technica — 9:22 pm ET (0222 GMT)
Star exploded, survived, and exploded again more than 50 years later
Carnegie Institution for Science — 9:16 pm ET (0216 GMT)
Astronomers Discover A Star That Would Not Die
Keck Observatory — 9:16 pm ET (0216 GMT)
A Star That Would Not Die
Univ. of California Santa Barbara — 9:15 pm ET (0215 GMT)
This star cheated death, exploding again and again
Science News — 9:15 pm ET (0215 GMT)
Fractured, watery core key to Enceladus's long-lived ocean
Physics World — 9:13 pm ET (0213 GMT)
SpaceX suffers Merlin engine test mishap
Space News — 9:07 pm ET (0207 GMT)
NASA sets December 2019 date for first SLS launch
Space News — 9:06 pm ET (0206 GMT)
Journey Through Gorgeous Nebulas in New Simulation
SPACE.com — 8:30 pm ET (0130 GMT)
First Cat in Space to Receive a Proper Memorial
SPACE.com — 8:30 pm ET (0130 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list