space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Sunday, December 3
#SpaceWatchME Interviews: Chris Welch of Moon Village Association
Spacewatch Middle East — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Rocket Lab sets launch window for next Electron launch
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Vote on names for New Horizons’ second target extended to Dec. 6
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
China launches land exploration satellite
Xinhua — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Long March 2D lofts latest Yaogan Weixing satellite – named LKW-1 — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)
Congressman Rogers: A space corps is ‘inevitable’
Space News — 7:17 am ET (1217 GMT)

Saturday, December 2
Japan eyes joining US space war game next year
Nikkei — 10:27 am ET (1527 GMT)
Space Tactics Internship inspires creativity among operators
US Air Force — 10:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Hidden Supercluster Could Solve Milky Way Mystery
Quanta — 10:11 am ET (1511 GMT)
Russia launches Lotos mission via Soyuz 2-1B rocket — 10:11 am ET (1511 GMT)
Soyuz-2.1b Rocket Successfully Puts Russian Military Satellite Into Orbit
Sputnik International — 10:02 am ET (1502 GMT)

news in brief
ULA and SpaceX split Air Force launch awards
Posted: Sun, Mar 18 12:07 PM ET (1607 GMT)

British commercial space bill becomes law
Posted: Sun, Mar 18 11:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, March 20
SpaceX in early talks to build a manufacturing facility in the Port of LA
Torrance (CA) Daily Breeze — 5:28 am ET (0928 GMT)

about   ·   ·   mailing list