spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, December 4
Moon’s explosive birth drove iron deep into Earth’s core
New Scientist — 7:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
Universe’s baby picture wins $3 million
Nature News — 7:18 pm ET (0018 GMT)
Musk says Falcon Heavy rocket will launch Tesla car from KSC
Florida Today — 7:14 pm ET (0014 GMT)
L3 Joins ULA’s Vulcan Centaur Team For Space Race
Aviation Week — 7:11 pm ET (0011 GMT)
Seeking regulatory certainty for new space applications
The Space Review — 4:56 pm ET (2156 GMT)
“Do we want to get to the Moon or not?” (part 1)
The Space Review — 4:54 pm ET (2154 GMT)
Establishing a European NewSpace industry
The Space Review — 4:53 pm ET (2153 GMT)
Review: Soonish
The Space Review — 4:52 pm ET (2152 GMT)
Elon Musk Isn’t Joking About Sending a Tesla to Mars
Bloomberg News — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Food companies in space race to beef up menu for astronauts
Asahi Shimbun — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)
A Tale of 2 Launch Ranges: The Best & Worst of Times
Parabolic Arc — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)
Slowing down the stars
Cosmos Magazine — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)
Chinese satellite picks up possible dark matter evidence
Cosmos Magazine — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 15
Countdown begins after Sutherland wins space race
The Daily Express — 11:53 pm ET (0353 GMT)
Lockheed chosen to launch Britain’s commercial space age
Financial Times — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Virgin Orbit agreement to launch satellites from Cornwall
UK Aviation News — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Scotland chosen for UK’s first spaceport
The Scotsman — 11:48 pm ET (0348 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list