spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, December 6
5 Commercial Markets for Space
Space News — 5:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
Gaia Spacecraft Finds Previously Hidden Star Cluster
SPACE.com — 5:20 am ET (1020 GMT)
SpaceX Cargo Launch to Space Station Pushed to Tuesday
SPACE.com — 5:19 am ET (1019 GMT)
Why is Earth Magnetized and Venus Not?
Sky & Telescope — 5:17 am ET (1017 GMT)
Infant Stars Huddle near Black Hole
Sky & Telescope — 5:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
Voyager 1 Fires Dormant Thrusters
Sky & Telescope — 5:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
Harris CEO lands officer position on top space group
Orlando Sentinel — 5:14 am ET (1014 GMT)
The usual way of hunting dark matter may be all wrong
New Scientist — 5:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
The International Space Station is super germy
Washington Post — 5:07 am ET (1007 GMT)
Falcon Heavy’s Debut Flight Payload: A Tesla Roadster
Aviation Week — 5:02 am ET (1002 GMT)
Enthusiasm For Space Economy May Be Justified, Expert Says
Aviation Week — 5:02 am ET (1002 GMT)
Orbital ISS Resupply Mission Begins Second Phase
Aviation Week — 5:02 am ET (1002 GMT)


news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Sunday, December 17
Space Florida, Made In Space Forge Financing Agreement
Space Florida — 10:01 am ET (1501 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list