spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, December 20
NASA New Frontiers Downselects To Comet, Titan Missions
Aviation Week — 11:19 pm ET (0419 GMT)
China solicits messages to be sent to moon
Xinhua — 11:15 pm ET (0415 GMT)
Sorry America, We're Not Going Back To The Moon
Forbes.com — 6:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Trump Makes Space Great Again
FrontPage Magazine — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
World View balloon explodes, shakes parts of Tucson
KOLD-TV Tucson — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
Balloon explodes at World View
KVOA-TV Tucson — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)
Italian Space Agency plans to conduct research at Spaceport America
Santa Fe New Mexican — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)
Stratolaunch passes road test as company eyes the skies in 2018
Bakersfield (CA) Now — 6:16 am ET (1116 GMT)
Huntsville hopes to land Alabama spaceport
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 6:14 am ET (1114 GMT)
Alabama Space Authority meets for the first time
WHNT-TV — 6:12 am ET (1112 GMT)
Balloon explodes at Spaceport Tucson, no injuries reported
Arizona Daily Star — 6:01 am ET (1101 GMT)
A new trio settles in on the space station
GeekWire — 6:00 am ET (1100 GMT)
Juno probe’s new Jupiter pictures rate a 10
GeekWire — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list