spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, December 21
SpaceX at 50 – From taming Falcon 1 to achieving cadence in Falcon 9
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 12:07 am ET (0507 GMT)
SpaceX releases first pictures of Falcon Heavy rocket
Spaceflight Now — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
NOAA’s GOES-16 weather satellite declared operational
Spaceflight Now — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
What is Mondaloy and why should you care?
Space News — 12:01 am ET (0501 GMT)
Former Thuraya CEO leaves OneWeb for Intelsat
Space News — 12:01 am ET (0501 GMT)

Wednesday, December 20
Cosmic Cocoon Spawned by Powerful Neutron Star Crash
SPACE.com — 11:54 pm ET (0454 GMT)
Mars' Thirsty Rocks Doomed Red Planet to Dryness
SPACE.com — 11:52 pm ET (0452 GMT)
Where Will NASA Go Next? Saturn's Moon Titan, or Maybe a Comet
Scientific American — 11:44 pm ET (0444 GMT)
Parallel universes could solve a big problem with black holes
New Scientist — 11:39 pm ET (0439 GMT)
Elon Musk tweets first photos of Falcon Heavy rocket
Los Angeles Times — 11:32 pm ET (0432 GMT)
Restore-L Satellite Servicing Demo Clears PDR
Aviation Week — 11:20 pm ET (0420 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Astronauts, Your Ride’s Here!
Air & Space — 1:20 am ET (0520 GMT)
Vandenberg Air Force Base transitions to Combined Space Operations Center
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 1:18 am ET (0518 GMT)
Updates on GLXP teams from Israel, India and Japan
SpaceTech Asia — 1:17 am ET (0517 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list