spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, December 21
NASA Targets Saturn Moon, Comet For Upcoming Mission
Forbes.com — 6:46 am ET (1146 GMT)
Look at all the incredible stuff Nasa did in 2017
Press Association — 6:45 am ET (1145 GMT)
Northrop-Orbital: A Sound Merger In Law And Policy
Breaking Defense — 6:27 am ET (1127 GMT)
Giant Bubbles on Red Giant Star’s Surface
ESO — 6:23 am ET (1123 GMT)
Neutron-star merger creates new cosmic mysteries
Univ. of Sydney — 6:22 am ET (1122 GMT)
Powerful New Tool for Looking for Life Beyond Earth
The Optical Society — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Mars: Not as dry as it seems
Univ. of Oxford — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
NASA’s next stop will be Titan or a comet
Science News — 12:12 am ET (0512 GMT)
Neutron star collision: what happened next
Cosmos Magazine — 12:11 am ET (0511 GMT)
Wet Mars “doomed from the start”
Cosmos Magazine — 12:11 am ET (0511 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list