spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, December 22
Two Finalists for NASA’s New Frontiers
Sky & Telescope — 12:08 am ET (0508 GMT)
Neutron-star Smashup Might Have Choked Its Own Jet
Sky & Telescope — 12:07 am ET (0507 GMT)
Earth was smashed by a rock the size of Mars to make the moon
New Scientist — 12:06 am ET (0506 GMT)

Thursday, December 21
Elon Musk tweets photos of SpaceX's gargantuan new rocket
CNNMoney.com — 7:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Senate Committee Rejects Nominee for ExIm Bank President
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 7:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Ad Astra Diplomacy
IEEE Spectrum — 7:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
'The Martian' author Andy Weir speaks at UCSD
La Jolla (CA) Light — 7:06 am ET (1206 GMT)
Spaceport America logs busiest year yet
Albuquerque Journal — 7:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Spaceport Alabama? Not yet, but new authority could seek one
Huntsville Times — 7:00 am ET (1200 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list