spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, January 2
China Promises the Moon
IEEE Spectrum — 5:30 am ET (1030 GMT)
Both finalists for NASA's next exploration mission have UA ties
Arizona Daily Star — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
American Girl debuts NASA-advised aspiring astronaut doll
collectSPACE — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Newly Discovered Solar System Matches Our Own
Voice of America — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
NASA rated top government agency in federal worker survey
Washington Times — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Time Running Out to Win Google Lunar X Prize
Parabolic Arc — 5:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
Supermassive black holes control star formation in large galaxies
Univ. of California Santa Cruz — 5:20 am ET (1020 GMT)
Looking Ahead: Space Missions for 2018
Sky & Telescope — 5:10 am ET (1010 GMT)
SpaceX leases Cape Canaveral home for Crew Dragon
Florida Today — 4:56 am ET (0956 GMT)
Weather excellent for SpaceX Zuma launch from Cape Canaveral
Florida Today — 4:55 am ET (0955 GMT)
China Plans Giant Constellations of Tiny Satellites
Aviation Week — 4:53 am ET (0953 GMT)

Monday, January 1
Resourcesat -2A Completes One Year in Space
ISRO — 10:20 am ET (1520 GMT)
Moon shot: lunar mining
Geographical — 10:04 am ET (1504 GMT)
Andy Weir's 'Artemis' Conjures A Bizarre Lunar Future
Forbes.com — 9:53 am ET (1453 GMT)
One Year Out, NASA Spacecraft Aims for Kuiper Belt Object
KNAU Flagstaff, AZ — 9:51 am ET (1451 GMT)
'Not Of Earthly Pace': Celebrating the New Year in Space
AmericaSpace — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 20
Neptune, as you’ve never seen it
Cosmos Magazine — 1:05 am ET (0505 GMT)
Brightest early galaxy not so early after all
Cosmos Magazine — 1:05 am ET (0505 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list