spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, January 29
China To Launch Its First Privately Developed Rocket In June
China Money Network — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
SpaceX’s New Beast of a Rocket Is Go for Launch
Bloomberg News — 6:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
NM Spaceport dilemma: Privacy vs. transparency
Albuquerque Journal — 6:00 am ET (1100 GMT)
Space tech being used for 125 govt projects: Isro chief
The Times of India — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)
NASA Tests Power System to Support Manned Missions to Mars
Voice of America — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Dawn Spacecraft Shines Light On Shrouded Dwarf Planet
Forbes.com — 5:55 am ET (1055 GMT)
Attempting to Contact NASA’s IMAGE
NASA/GSFC — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Software patch fixes Canadarm2 anomaly, US EVA-48 postponed
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
This week’s blue moon will be copper
Cosmos Magazine — 5:45 am ET (1045 GMT)
Planets or no planets?
Cosmos Magazine — 5:45 am ET (1045 GMT)
Robotic solution postpones EVA-48
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Is This Shiny Satellite Sky Art or ‘Space Graffiti’?
New York Times — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
National space defense center moved to full-time status
Space News — 5:33 am ET (1033 GMT)
Thirty Two Years Of Resonance With Challenger
SpaceRef — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list