spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, February 1
Europe making a 3D map of the stars using Gaia
Space News — 4:33 am ET (0933 GMT)

Wednesday, January 31
GovSat-1 Successfully Launched on SpaceX Falcon 9
Government of Luxembourg — 8:24 pm ET (0124 GMT)
What it's like to pretend to live on Mars for 8 months
Business Insider — 7:56 pm ET (0056 GMT)
Amateur Astronomer Looks for Zuma, Finds Long-Lost NASA Satellite
Popular Mechanics — 7:55 pm ET (0055 GMT)
NASA Observes 15th Anniversary Of Columbia Disaster
Houston Public Media — 7:53 pm ET (0053 GMT)
Glory From Gloom
ESO — 7:49 pm ET (0049 GMT)
How black holes shape the cosmos
Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies — 7:47 pm ET (0047 GMT)


news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 23
Grace mission launches to weigh Earth's water
BBC — 4:56 am ET (0856 GMT)
Thales Alenia Advances Spacebus Neo
Aviation Week — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)
Experimental Laser System Lifts Off On SpaceX Falcon 9
Aviation Week — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list