spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, February 2
Distant galaxy group contradicts common cosmological models, simulations
Univ. of California Irvine — 6:12 am ET (1112 GMT)
New study challenges popular theory about dwarf galaxies
Australian National University — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
New technology can help scientists peer into deep space
Australian National University — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Supermassive black holes can feast on one star per year
Univ. of Colorado — 6:10 am ET (1110 GMT)
Long March 2D launches Zhangheng-1 Earthquake investigator
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:08 am ET (1108 GMT)
Vista From Mars Rover Looks Back Over Journey So Far
NASA/JPL — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mount Sharp 'Photobombs' Mars Curiosity Rover
NASA/JPL — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)

Thursday, February 1
Reprint of NASA's Golden Record Takes Home a Grammy
SPACE.com — 6:32 pm ET (2332 GMT)
Is space the next frontier for archaeology?
Ars Technica — 6:29 pm ET (2329 GMT)
Amazingly, SpaceX fails to expend its rocket
Ars Technica — 6:28 pm ET (2328 GMT)
Panoramic images show Curiosity’s route on Mars since 2012 landing
SpaceFlight Insider — 6:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
Satellite galaxies of Centaurus A defy dark-matter model
Physics World — 6:25 pm ET (2325 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list