spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, February 2
Design call for 'solar sentinel' mission
BBC — 6:51 pm ET (2351 GMT)
This High-Dollar Prize Finds its Limit—the Moon
Inside Philanthropy — 6:51 am ET (1151 GMT)
Commercial space race lifts off in China
Global Times — 6:47 am ET (1147 GMT)
Preview: Succeed or fail, SpaceX's Falcon Heavy test sure to be a blast
The Planetary Society — 6:47 am ET (1147 GMT)
Before the State of the Union, a chance to talk science
The Planetary Society — 6:46 am ET (1146 GMT)
Space Center Houston Hosts More Than 500 Teachers At Conference
Houston Public Media — 6:43 am ET (1143 GMT)
Soon Humans Will Travel Out Beyond the Moon
Lockheed Martin — 6:40 am ET (1140 GMT)
How Much Sugar Would It Take To Get A Rocket To The Moon?
FiveThirtyEight — 6:39 am ET (1139 GMT)
Kate Becker: Google Lunar X Prize promised the moon
Boulder Daily Camera — 6:39 am ET (1139 GMT)
Japanese companies fire up small-rocket missions
Nikkei — 6:35 am ET (1135 GMT)
ISRO celebrating a golden milestone
The Hindu — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Pakistan Is Losing the Space Race
The Diplomat — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list