spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, February 8
SpaceX may test BFR at Boca Chica
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 4:19 am ET (0919 GMT)
Like Space X, Isro too working on reusable rocket stages
The Times of India — 4:18 am ET (0918 GMT)
NASA Should Start Funding SETI Again
Scientific American — 4:18 am ET (0918 GMT)
Richard Linklater confirms secret film set during NASA moon landing
Entertainment Weekly — 4:17 am ET (0917 GMT)
Sending a Tesla into space wasn’t such a dumb idea
The Verge — 4:04 am ET (0904 GMT)
Watch Steve Aoki DJ the first rave in zero-g
The Verge — 4:03 am ET (0903 GMT)
Airbus and human spaceflight: from Spacelab to Orion
Airbus Group — 3:59 am ET (0859 GMT)
All-in-one service for the Space Station
ESA — 3:55 am ET (0855 GMT)
Towards a better prediction of solar eruptions
Case Western Reserve Univ. — 3:51 am ET (0851 GMT)
Do we really know how Earth’s inner core formed?
Case Western Reserve Univ. — 3:51 am ET (0851 GMT)
Caged fury: study sheds light on solar flares
Cosmos Magazine — 3:47 am ET (0847 GMT)
Falcon Heavy successfully launches
US Air Force — 3:44 am ET (0844 GMT)


news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list