spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Eutelsat invests in OneWeb
Posted: Sat, May 1 8:52 AM ET (1252 GMT)
Eutelsat is investing $550 million into OneWeb, taking a one-quarter stake in the broadband megaconstellation company. The deal will give Eutelsat, a leading GEO...

FCC approves Starlink license modification
Posted: Sat, May 1 8:51 AM ET (1251 GMT)
The FCC approved SpaceX's application Tuesday to lower the orbits of its Starlink satellites. The commission will allow SpaceX to move 2,814 satellites...

Delta 4 Heavy launches NRO satellite
Posted: Sat, May 1 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)
A Delta 4 Heavy rocket successfully launched a classified satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office Monday. The rocket lifted off from Vandenberg Air Force Base...

Long March 6 launches nine satellites
Posted: Sat, May 1 8:42 AM ET (1242 GMT)
A Chinese launch Tuesday included, as one of its payloads, a technology demonstration satellite for asteroid mining. A Long March 6 rocket launched from the...

OneWeb launches 36 satellites
Posted: Thu, Apr 29 10:57 AM ET (1457 GMT)
OneWeb launched another set of 36 satellites Sunday evening as the company accelerates the deployment of its constellation. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off...

Crew-2 docks with ISS
Posted: Thu, Apr 29 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)
A Crew Dragon spacecraft docked with the International Space Station early Saturday, a day after its launch from Florida.The Crew Dragon Endeavour spacecraft docked...

SpaceX launches Crew-2 commercial crew mission
Posted: Fri, Apr 23 6:08 PM ET (2208 GMT)
SpaceX launched a Crew Dragon spacecraft with four astronauts on board this morning, heading toward the International Space Station. The Falcon 9 lifted off at...

Ingenuity makes second flight on Mars
Posted: Fri, Apr 23 6:01 PM ET (2201 GMT)
NASA's Ingenuity made its second successful flight on Mars Thursday. The helicopter flew for 51.9 seconds, going to an altitude of five meters...

Nelson clears Senate confirmation hearing
Posted: Fri, Apr 23 5:57 PM ET (2157 GMT)
Former senator Bill Nelson breezed through a confirmation hearing Wednesday for his nomination to be NASA administrator. Nelson got a warm reception from former colleagues...

Amazon purchases nine Atlas 5 launches
Posted: Fri, Apr 23 5:54 PM ET (2154 GMT)
Amazon purchased nine Atlas 5 vehicles from United Launch Alliance for deploying part of its broadband internet constellation. The launches will be used for placing...



news in brief
Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 9
Congratulations, You Weren’t Crushed by Space Debris Today
New York Magazine — 8:51 am ET (1251 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list