spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon splashes down to end Crew-1 mission
Posted: Sun, May 2 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)
A SpaceX Crew Dragon spacecraft splashed down in the Gulf of Mexico in the early morning hours Sunday, returning four astronauts from the International Space...

Senate confirms Bill Nelson as NASA administrator
Posted: Sun, May 2 11:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)
The Senate unanimously confirmed Bill Nelson as the next administrator of NASA Thursday. The Senate confirmed Nelson's nomination to lead the agency by unanimous...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, May 2 10:59 AM ET (1459 GMT)
SpaceX launched another batch of Starlink satellites late Wednesday. The Falcon 9 rocket launched from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 11:44 pm EDT (0344 GMT...

China launches core module of space station
Posted: Sun, May 2 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)
China launched the core module of its space station Wednesday night. A Long March 5B heavy-lift rocket lifted off from the coastal Wenchang spaceport...

Vega returns to flight
Posted: Sun, May 2 10:47 AM ET (1447 GMT)
Europe's Vega small launch vehicle returned to flight Wednesday. The rocket lifted off at 9:50 pm EDT (0150 GMT) from French Guiana, deploying...

Eutelsat invests in OneWeb
Posted: Sat, May 1 8:52 AM ET (1252 GMT)
Eutelsat is investing $550 million into OneWeb, taking a one-quarter stake in the broadband megaconstellation company. The deal will give Eutelsat, a leading GEO...

FCC approves Starlink license modification
Posted: Sat, May 1 8:51 AM ET (1251 GMT)
The FCC approved SpaceX's application Tuesday to lower the orbits of its Starlink satellites. The commission will allow SpaceX to move 2,814 satellites...

Delta 4 Heavy launches NRO satellite
Posted: Sat, May 1 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)
A Delta 4 Heavy rocket successfully launched a classified satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office Monday. The rocket lifted off from Vandenberg Air Force Base...

Long March 6 launches nine satellites
Posted: Sat, May 1 8:42 AM ET (1242 GMT)
A Chinese launch Tuesday included, as one of its payloads, a technology demonstration satellite for asteroid mining. A Long March 6 rocket launched from the...

OneWeb launches 36 satellites
Posted: Thu, Apr 29 10:57 AM ET (1457 GMT)
OneWeb launched another set of 36 satellites Sunday evening as the company accelerates the deployment of its constellation. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off...



news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 21
FAA Defends SpaceX To Congress
AVWeb — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list