spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 6:09 PM ET (2209 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched Thursday with the latest batch of OneWeb satellites. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Vostochny Cosmodrome in Russia...

Blue Origin launches Shatner, three others on second crewed New Shepard flight
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 6:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)
Blue Origin launched four people, including Star Trek actor William Shatner, on a suborbital flight Wednesday. The New Shepard vehicle lifted off from the company'...

JWST arrives in French Guiana
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)
NASA's James Webb Space Telescope has arrived in French Guiana. NASA and ESA said Tuesday that the ship transporting the giant space telescope from...

Australia to build lunar rover
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 5:53 PM ET (2153 GMT)
Australia will contribute a small robotic rover to a future NASA lunar lander mission. NASA and the Australian Space Agency announced Tuesday that Australia will...

Astra identifies cause of August launch failure
Posted: Sat, Oct 16 5:51 PM ET (2151 GMT)
Astra says it has identified the cause of an August launch failure and is gearing up for its next mission. The company said Tuesday that...

NASA astronauts moved from Starliner flights because of delays
Posted: Sun, Oct 10 11:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)
NASA has moved two astronauts from Boeing to SpaceX commercial crew missions because of continued delays with Boeing's CST-100 Starliner. NASA said Wednesday...

Epsilon launch scrubbed by winds
Posted: Sun, Oct 10 11:54 AM ET (1554 GMT)
High winds scrubbed a second attempt to launch a small Japanese rocket Wednesday. The launch of the Epsilon rocket was postponed because of gusty winds...

Eutelsat increases stake in OneWeb
Posted: Sun, Oct 10 11:53 AM ET (1553 GMT)
Eutelsat is increasing its stake in OneWeb. Eutelsat announced Wednesday it was exercising an option in the latest OneWeb funding round, investing an additional $165...

Soyuz arrives at ISS with cosmonaut and film crew
Posted: Sun, Oct 10 11:46 AM ET (1546 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying a veteran cosmonaut and film crew arrived at the International Space Station after launch early this morning. A Soyuz rocket launched...

Shatner to fly on New Shepard
Posted: Sun, Oct 10 11:45 AM ET (1545 GMT)
Blue Origin confirmed Monday that actor William Shatner will be on the next New Shepard suborbital flight. The company said Shatner will be on the...



news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list