spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon Heavy to launch NASA's Roman Space Telescope
Posted: Sat, Jul 23 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)
NASA awarded a contract to SpaceX Tuesday for the launch of the Nancy Grace Roman Space Telescope. NASA announced SpaceX will launch the mission on...

L3Harris and Northrop Grumman win SDA contracts
Posted: Sat, Jul 23 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)
L3Harris and Northrop Grumman won $1.3 billion in Space Development Agency (SDA) contracts to build missile tracking satellites. SDA announced Monday it selected the...

Falcon 9 ties launch record with launch process
Posted: Sat, Jul 23 9:54 AM ET (1354 GMT)
With a Starlink launch Sunday, SpaceX has launched as many times this year as in all of 2021. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape...

China launches radar imaging satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 23 9:52 AM ET (1352 GMT)
China launched a pair of radar imaging satellites July 15. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 6:...

NASA and Roscosmos complete seat barter agreement
Posted: Sat, Jul 23 9:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
NASA and Roscosmos finalized a seat barter agreement that will allow the agencies to fly people on each others' spacecraft in September. NASA announced July...

Falcon 9 launches Dragon cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sat, Jul 16 11:35 AM ET (1535 GMT)
A cargo Dragon spacecraft is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch Thursday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 8:...

Inaugural Vega-C launch a success
Posted: Sat, Jul 16 11:27 AM ET (1527 GMT)
ESA and Arianespace declared the inaugural launch of the Vega-C rocket a success Wednesday. The rocket lifted off from Kourou, French Guiana, at 9:...

First JWST images released
Posted: Sat, Jul 16 11:20 AM ET (1520 GMT)
Astronomers were enthusiastic and relieved by the first science observations from the James Webb Space Telescope. The observations, released Tuesday, included detailed images of a...

Electron launches NRO satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 16 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)
Rocket Lab launched a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office early Wednesday. The Electron rocket lifted off at 2:30 am EDT (0630 GMT)...

China launches data relay satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 16 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)
China launched a data relay satellite Tuesday. A Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 12:30 pm EDT (1630...



news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Monday, August 15


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list