spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


STS-116 flight readiness review to begin
Posted: Tue, Nov 28, 2006, 8:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)
STS-116: logo (NASA) NASA will kick off a two-day flight readiness review for the next space shuttle mission today in advance of next week's planned launch of the shuttle Discovery. The review will confirm preparations for the launch of Discovery on mission STS-116 and confirm the shuttle's launch date, which is currently scheduled for 9:36 pm EST December 7 (0236 GMT December 8) from the Kennedy Space Center. The mission will install a new truss segment on the ISS and begin the process of reconfiguring the station's solar panels to accommodate new truss segments and solar panels that will be installed on future missions. The launch will be the first nighttime launch for the shuttle in over four years.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 22
Space Force Launches New Operations Branch
Air Force Magazine — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Space Force welcomes new command in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Gazette — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Rocket Lab stands down Canon launch
New Zealand Herald — 6:09 am ET (1009 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list