spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches military satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 8, 2007, 8:06 AM ET (1206 GMT)
Soyuz launch (Energia file photo) A Soyuz rocket launched an unidentified Russian military satellite late Thursday, according to Russian media reports. The Soyuz-U rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 2:00 pm EDT (1800 GMT, 10 pm Moscow time) Thursday and placed the unnamed satellite into orbit. No information about the spacecraft was given other than it is "in the interests of the Russian Defence Ministry". The launch is the first this year from Plesetsk.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches missile-warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 21
Space Force: We need a hotline to China
Defense One — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Musk: SpaceX aims to launch third Starship by second week of March
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list