spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle rolled out to launch pad
Posted: Thu, Jul 12, 2007, 8:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)
STS-118: rollout to launch pad (NASA/KSC) NASA moved the space shuttle Endeavour to the launch pad early Wednesday in preparation for next month's ISS mission. Endeavour, attached to its external tank and solid rocket boosters, left the Vehicle Assembly Building at 8:10 pm EDT Tuesday night (0010 GMT Wednesday), arriving at pad 39A seven hours later. Endeavour is scheduled to lift off August 7 on the STS-118 shuttle mission to resupply the International Space Station and install a new truss segment. The launch will be the first mission for Endeavour since late 2002; the orbiter was in the midst of an extended overhaul when the shuttle program returned to flight after the Columbia accident.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches Electron in reusability test
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:05 AM ET (1605 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft on ISS mission
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:04 AM ET (1604 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches CRS-19 Dragon mission to ISS
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 9
Wanted: A new UAE astronaut
The National (UAE) — 3:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
NASA’s social media contest for behind-the-scenes access
WAVY-TV Norfolk, VA — 3:52 am ET (0852 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list