spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Thu, May 7, 2009, 7:08 AM ET (1108 GMT)
Progress M-66 undocks from ISS (NASA) A Progress spacecraft undocked from the ISS on Wednesday to make room for a new cargo spacecraft to be launched Thursday. The Progress M-66 spacecraft (called Progress 32 by NASA) undocked from the station at 11:18 am EDT (1518 GMT). The spacecraft will remain in orbit for two weeks to perform scientific research before reentering and burning up on May 18. A new Progress spacecraft is scheduled for launch Thursday afternoon carrying supplies for the station's three-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
OneWeb files for Chapter 11 bankruptcy
Posted: Sun, Mar 29 9:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

SpaceX wins Gateway cargo contract
Posted: Sun, Mar 29 9:39 AM ET (1339 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-6
Posted: Fri, Mar 27 2:13 PM ET (1813 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 2


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list