spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Nov 18, 2009, 7:11 PM ET (0011 GMT)
STS-129: logo (NASA) The space shuttle Atlantis docked with the International Space Station on Wednesday and the combined crews immediately got to work transferring supplies to the station. Atlantis docked with the station's Harmony mode at 11:51 am EST (1651 GMT), two minutes ahead of schedule, and hatches separating the two spacecraft opened 90 minutes later. The station and shuttle crewmembers started work shortly thereafter on the transfer of 15 tons of supplies from the shuttle to the ISS, starting with the move of an Express Logistics Carrier from the shuttle's cargo bay to the station's truss by the shuttle and station robotic arms. The first of three EVAs of the STS-129 mission, by Mike Foreman and Robert Satcher, is scheduled for Thursday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 23
Opinion: The future of spaceflight is female
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Here's What Biden Should Prioritize at NASA
Gizmodo — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list