spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches military satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 21, 2009, 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched an unspecified military satellite on Friday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 5:44 am EST (1044 GMT) Friday and placed a spacecraft identified as Kosmos 2455 into an elliptical, inclined orbit. Russian officials provided no details about the spacecraft's mission other than that it is a military spacecraft, although Western observers speculate that it is the first in a series of next-generation electronic reconnaissance satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Space Force, NASA Deals Power Parabilis
San Diego Business Journal — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Space Command Preparing Data Fusion Pilot Program
Aviation Week — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Boeing's Starliner: A Cautionary Investor's Tale
Forbes.com — 5:02 am ET (0902 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list