spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis lands in Florida
Posted: Fri, Nov 27, 2009, 1:30 PM ET (1830 GMT)
STS-129: landing (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Atlantis landed in Florida Friday morning, bring the STS-129 mission to the ISS to a successful end. Atlantis landed at the Kennedy Space Center at 9:44 am EST (1444 GMT), on the first of two landing opportunities at the spaceport. The landing ended an 11-day mission that ferried nearly 15 tons of supplies to the ISS and returned with ISS crewmember Nicole Stott, who spent three months on the station. There are five remaining shuttle missions on the current manifest; Atlantis is scheduled to fly once more, next May.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Iceye raises $93 million
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:28 AM ET (1428 GMT)

NASA seeks revamp of Mars Sample Return program
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

NASA confirms ISS debris hit Florida house
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list