spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Wed, Dec 9, 2009, 9:46 PM ET (0246 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of Yaogan 4 (Xinhua) A Long March rocket placed a Chinese remote sensing satellite into orbit on Wednesday. The Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in northwestern China at 5:42 am EST (1042 GMT, 4:42 pm Beijing time) and placed the Yaogan 7 satellite into orbit. Chinese officials said the satellite, whose launch was not announced in advance, is a remote sensing satellite that will be used for scientific experiments and land resources. Some Western observers believe the satellite is used for military applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list