spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour lands at KSC
Posted: Mon, Feb 22, 2010, 5:59 AM ET (1059 GMT)
STS-130: landing (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Endeavour landed in Florida Sunday night, completing a mission to install the last major US element of the International Space Station. Endeavour touched down at the Shuttle Landing Facility runway at the Kennedy Space Center at 10:20 pm EST Sunday (0320 GMT Monday), on the first of two landing opportunities Sunday evening at the Florida spaceport. Weather had been concern, raising the possibility of moving the landing to California and/or delaying it to Monday, but weather conditions improved enough late Sunday to permit the scheduled landing. Endeavour returned after nearly 14 days in space, delivering the Tranquility module to the ISS. Four shuttle missions remain on the manifest before the shuttle is retired late this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 19
Ready to buy a trip to orbit from Elon Musk?
Quartz — 6:36 am ET (1136 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list