spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches navigation satellite
Posted: Thu, Jun 3, 2010, 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)
A Long March rocket launched the fourth in a series of Chinese navigation satellites late Wednesday. The Long March 3C rocket lifted off at 11:53 am EDT (1553 GMT, 11:53 pm Beijing time) Wednesday from the Xichang launch cite and placed the Beidou satellite into a geosynchronous transfer orbit. The satellite is the fourth in a planned constellation of satellites that will provide navigation services first regionally and, later, worldwide.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list