spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Oct 28, 2010, 7:18 AM ET (1118 GMT)
Progress M-08M launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched Wednesday carrying a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 11:11 am EDT (1511 GMT, 9:11 pm EDT local time) Wednesday and placed the Progress M-08M (designated Progress 40 by NASA) into orbit. The spacecraft is carrying over three tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the ISS and its six-person crew. The spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the station's Pirs module on Saturday, replacing an older Progress spacecraft that undocked from the station on Monday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
OneWeb files for Chapter 11 bankruptcy
Posted: Sun, Mar 29 9:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

SpaceX wins Gateway cargo contract
Posted: Sun, Mar 29 9:39 AM ET (1339 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-6
Posted: Fri, Mar 27 2:13 PM ET (1813 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 2


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list