spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Cosmonauts complete ISS spacewalk
Posted: Tue, Nov 16, 2010, 6:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)
ISS EVA on 2010 Nov 15 (NASA) Two Russian cosmonauts spent six and a half hours outside the International Space Station on Monday, completing several tasks on the Russian segment of the station. Fyodor Yurchikhin and Oleg Skripochka completed the 6-hour, 27-minute spacewalk at 4:22 pm EST (2122 GMT), installing a new multipurpose workstation on the exterior of the Zvezda module and performing maintenance on several experiments mounted on the Zvezda and Pirs modules. The two were also scheduled to relocate a television camera from one end the Rassvet docking module to another, but were unable to do so because of interference with insulation at the location where the module was to be moved.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 1


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list