spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks to ISS
Posted: Sun, Jan 30, 2011, 10:01 AM ET (1501 GMT)
Progress M-09M arriving at ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the ISS as planned Saturday night. The Progress M-09M spacecraft, designated Progress 41 by NASA, docked with the station's Pirs module at 9:39 pm EST Saturday (0239 GMT Sunday), two days after its launch from Baikonur. The Progress is carrying over 2.6 tonnes of food, water, propellant, and other supplies and equipment for the station. The Progress is the second cargo spacecraft to arrive at the station in less than three days, after a Japanese HTV2 spacecraft berthed with the station on Thursday. A European ATV cargo spacecraft is scheduled for launch in mid-February, and the shuttle Discovery is planned to fly to the station on its long-delayed mission in late February.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Monday, February 17
Colorado Springs becoming the hub for directing traffic in space
Colorado Springs Gazette — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
If You Want To Go Far, Go Together
Harvard Crimson — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)
UAE sees earth-bound purposes in outer space
Asia Times — 5:45 am ET (1045 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list