spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Weather delays X-37B launch
Posted: Sat, Mar 5, 2011, 9:54 AM ET (1454 GMT)
Atlas 5 carrying X-37B OTV-2 before launch (ULA) Poor weather postponed Friday's scheduled launch of a military spaceplane on an Atlas 5 from Florida. The Atlas 5 501 was scheduled to launch Friday afternoon from Cape Canaveral to place the X-37B spaceplane into orbit, but clouds forced mission controllers to postpone the launch. A new launch attempt is scheduled for Saturday at 4:09 pm EST (2109 GMT). The mission, designated Orbital Test Vehicle 2, is the second flight for the X-37B, a small spaceplane originally developed by NASA. The first X-37B launched last April and remained in orbit until early December, landing on the runway at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 23
Opinion: The future of spaceflight is female
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Here's What Biden Should Prioritize at NASA
Gizmodo — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list